[ a non-commercial project ]

[ enlarge ]

[ enlarge ]

[ enlarge ]

[ enlarge ]

[ enlarge ]

Truly a psychedelic gate fold cover with creative alienate photographs of the band members. A richly illustrated production, reflecting the 70's at their best. An open-minded record.
This recording remains the times and I still love it.

Band line up:
Ed Cassidy - drumms / Jay Ferguson - vocals / John Locke - keyboards / Mark Andes - bass / Randy California - guitars   (rip.gif 1997)

12" L.P.
by The Spirit
'Twelve Dreams of Dr. Sardonicus'
Epic Records™
catalogue no. S EPC 64191
release date: 1970
uk release

producer: David Briggs
color photographs: Iro Cohen
back photography and graphics: Bruce McCauley
art direction: McCauley / John Locke


Side A:
Animal zoo / Morning will come / Mr. skin / When I touch you / Street worm / Love has found a way

Side B:
Space child / Prelude - Nothing to hide / Why can't I be free / Life has just begun / Nature's way / Soldier

Presented by 'vinylrotation.org'  /  Copyright by the owners of the work